Thanks for reaching out to us! We actually removed the Empty button from the new version because some users in the past have emptied it, not realising it would delete their entire library.
You can still empty it by heading to the Photos > Uploads tab and clicking Clear All there. Do you think that’s OK, or would you prefer to see the Clear button back on the Photo Basket (we could add an extra warning message)?
Regards – The Ribbet Team