Thanks for reaching out to us!
After uploading an image to Ribbet, if you click Undo once, it will restore the image to its full dimensions (up to a maximum of 16 megapixels). The reason it downsizes by default it is to speed up editing, however you may find that everything still works efficiently at the larger size.
You can also change your Image Quality setting to Archival (by clicking Hi Username! on the top right toolbar and then adjusting this setting). This does the exact same thing, but means you don’t have to click Undo every time.
Let us know if you have any other questions!
Regards – The Ribbet Team