SIZE

Home Forums Help Fix a problem SIZE

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      HARRIETTE

How come i cant change the width and the length to my own chosen size, every time i type the size i want it then changes the other size so if i put i want 1280 width it then changes the length to the size i don’t want. it doesn’t let me choose the length and the width to my chosen size!!!

• #12965 Reply
      Ribbet
      Keymaster

Hi Harriette,

Thanks for reaching out to us! This is done by default so as not to distort your image, because if you resize to a different proportion than the original your image will be stretched or squashed. However, you can override this by unchecking the Keep Proportions checkbox within our Resize tool.

The other thing you can do is to first Resize and keep the proportions, and to then Crop in order to get the exact dimensions you want.

Let us know if you have any other questions!

Regards – The Ribbet Team

• #13184 Reply
      Karin

Hi- I’m new to the site & have been exploring how to make a collage. Is there a basic tutorial I can read/view? I am interested in making a collage with approximately 35-40 photos and I’d like to size it either as a 11″x17″ or the next standard size up. Can you point me in the right direction as far as learning how to do that?
      Thank you

• #13189 Reply
      Ribbet
      Keymaster

Hi Karin,

Thanks for reaching out to us!

There is a basic tutorial here. Achieving this should be pretty straightforward – basically choosing your desired layout on the left, and then dragging on the images from the Photo Basket at the bottom. For making it 11×17″, choose 11×17 when creating your collage in the dropdown on the left that says “No Constraints”.

Also note that you can drag images “between” cells to insert a new cell, that way you can add more images to a layout. You can also delete cells from a collage by clicking the cross up the top right.

Let us know if you have any other questions!

• #13261 Reply